Season of the Witch the Book Series

Photo Credit: April L Wood

Hello and welcome to the official page of Author April L Wood! (I promise I won’t frequently refer to myself in the third person.) I figured as well as introducing myself, I would introduce my book series, too.

The Season of the Witch book series is about teenage witches, who escaped witch hunters hunting witches for sport in exotic locations, to find refuge in a small city in America. They may have escaped persecution by witch-hunters, but not from their otherworldly problems, such as a curse on a seventeen year old’s womb – possibly leaving her barren, ( Winter’s Curse); a born-spiritist who is not interested in meddling in the affairs of the dead, nor their living loved-ones, (Spring in Summerland); a teen who has precognitive dreams as well as nightmares, (Amid Summer’s Nightmare); and the final installment is yet to be announced. 🙂

If anything I wrote above gave you chills, then I have done my job as a horror writer.

Photo Credit: Myriams Fotos

So, a little about me. Well, I live in a large, historic home that my husband and I purchased two years ago, surrounded by beautiful gardens that you can find me frequently tending to. I also love birds and have set up a bird sanctuary in my backyard. I have three dogs and two cats, and in-law family temporarily staying with us – so you could say our house is filled to the brim. And guess what, I absolutely love it. My house and yard is my sanctuary, full of love and happiness. It may be loud here at times, but I prefer that to empty and lonely.

English Sparrows in my Bird Bath/Garden. Photo Credit: April L Wood

You may know me as the blogger of A Well Read Woman Blog, which now has a new home. Please connect with me over there, too!

My first book, Winter’s Curse, is currently in for edits. It is expected to be published in October of 2016, through Wind Trail Publishing. I feel so fortunate to have a home for my books with WTP and I hope to make my publisher proud. Jacqueline E Smith is an amazing woman, publisher, and author who has taken me under her wing. I feel so fortunate to actualize my dreams and become a published author. Please check out her personal Author site, here!

Thanks for visiting!
WintersCurseCoverFinalA hyperborean witch chased out of her homeland…

When High Priestess Iris bets her granddaughter Winter’s womb in a broom flying contest – and loses, Winter wonders where the real danger lies: from the witch-hunters far North, or her shady grandmother?

A safe haven that is anything but…

The rival clan grants Winter a small reprieve, allowing her until her eighteenth birthday, on the Winter Solstice, to use magic to reverse the curse on her womb. Only, Winter isn’t proficient in magic, and doesn’t know where to start.

A love that defies her clan…

That’s until she meets Turmeric of the Wormwood clan. His eagerness to help her reverse the curse warms her frozen heart. Soon romantic feelings grow between the two – despite the Segregation Curse of Old, cast by elders to preserve ancient clan bloodlines.

Can Winter and Turmeric have a future together, despite the odds stacked against them? And with time running out, will Winter be able to reverse the curse on her womb, or will she remain barren?


3 thoughts on “Season of the Witch the Book Series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s